Interview with Isaiah

Isaiah is six years old and just finished kindergarten.


What are some of your favorite things?
Carving stuff. I’ve been carving daggers. Playing with lego. Eating mangoes! And, listening to stories. Slipping around with slippers. Playing Carcassonne, and playing chess with the computer. And, wearing my indian costume like I’m doing right now. And that’s it, except for snuggling my mommy.

Do you know what you want to do when you grow up?
I’m not sure.

What did you think when your parents first started to talk about possibly becoming missionaries?
I think it might be something good. I don’t KNOW what it’s going to be.

What are you looking forward to when you move to the Philippines?
Going to the beaches. And also, going to the bat cave.

Is there anything about moving that you’re worried or scared about?
Christmas. Because, if we can’t move soon enough then we might miss my birthday.

This entry was posted in family.

One comment on “Interview with Isaiah

  1. G'pa Mickey says:

    I want to go to beaches too and we will when we come and visit you!
    Do you want to have your birthday in Ohio or in the Philippines? Either way, you will still have your 7th birthday and be the birthday boy on Christmas day.
    this is nana 😉

Leave a Reply

